December 28, 2007

Alcohol

Yes, yet another entry today. My mind is just a racing and I need an outlet! :-D

Anyway, this topic is alcohol. There are two reasons why I don't drink. Well, three really, but the fact that it's illegal for me to drink is a lesser reason. People do illegal things all the time: speeding, j-walking (is that right?), etc. Sure, drinking irresponsibly can get someone hurt, but I don't plan on hopping behind the wheel and what not.

Anyway, the first reason is I don't like the taste. You can try and hide it with every fruity concoction ever conceived and I can still taste that taste. That bitterness beneath all the flavor. But I suppose sometimes it's not so bad. The fruitiness does help. I definitely prefer sweeter things.

Reason # two. I've never been drunk, which makes me scared to find out what kind of drunk I am. Sad, angry, happy, talkative. I don't know. And by the way, turning 21 isn't going mean I'll suddenly realize what type I am. I'll still have to get drunk to discover it.

So those are the thoughts that are currently going through me. I wonder what other entries I'll come up with tonight? I really should be reading...

scullerymaid at 6:54 p.m.

pots | pans