December 28, 2007

How do you balance friends and family?

You know what? Sometimes I feel bad that I make so much time for my friends. That I talk about them all the time and rather spend my vacation with them than with my family. But I really don't see them as much as it may seem. All the things I talk about that involve them, usually happens in a 24 hour period. So I really shouldn't feel bad.

This weekend they're kidnapping me for my birthday. I don't know who or what anymore because plans keep changing, but they're taking me Saturday and I have no idea when they planned on returning me because New Years is the day after and I'm sure they'd enjoy my company for that, too. I love the date of my birthday, but sometimes it can be a little inconvenient...

Anyway, they are also taking me to church Sunday morning. Unity to be exact. I don't know exactly what it is but I'm a littler nervous. But they're supposed to be very open and tolerant. Do they have characteristics of other religions like Buddhism? I can't remember. That might just be something I made up. Either way, I'm still nervous. New people. And a church to boot.

Sometimes I do wish I was more- outgoing is not the right word. I wish I was less shy.

That's a lot of entries today, huh?

"My mind is on a roll!"

scullerymaid at 4:26 p.m.

pots | pans