December 28, 2007

Peace and Harmony

He let me see his weakness. He showed me his pain. And I wanted nothing more than to take it away. To make him strong. So I let him hold me all night as we both pretended to sleep because we couldn't find rest. And it was the best feeling I've ever experienced.

But really, I've never wanted to comfort someone as much as I wanted to comfort him. He was shaking as he poured out his frustration and anger and hurt. And I responded. I cried with him. My body shook, too, which was so strange. I think I've always been able to pick up on people's emotions. Sometimes I don't do anything about it, but I can still feel it. The other night was the most powerfully I've ever felt someone. He was shaking and I started shaking, too! It scared me.

And I curse my voice for being so weak. I had the words to give him. For once in my life I knew what to say! Sure, I was hesitant, hoping Improv would take the lead, but it didn't matter. Because when I tired to speak, all that came out were cracking noises unless I whispered. And the words didn't have the same meaning whispered. So I kept my mouth shut and listened, after prompting Improv to speak.

Curses!

scullerymaid at 1:12 p.m.

pots | pans