December 24, 2007

Christmas Eve

I hate being at home. It's like everything I've done today is wrong and I'm just tired of it. Yes, I gave everyone the same Christmas list. What else was I supposed to do? Honestly? Tell each and every person specifically what I want them to get me?! But I'm the one who has to feel guilty because I'd rather go hang out with my friends instead. Tired of us already?

Christmas dinner today was okay. I've lost my voice so I wasn't really in a talkative mood, plus I was super tired from last night (which I'll explain about in the following entry). I don't know. These family gatherings have lost their magic somewhere down the line for me. I hardly care to go anymore. Surprisingly, my friends seem more like family now. And I love them for it.

I wonder what it's like to live in a happy family like Peace has? Yesterday we ate lunch with them and they are sarcastic and joke and it's just nice. The same with the Twin's family.

scullerymaid at 8:02 p.m.

pots | pans