December 24, 2007

A glass of wine and shot of Jose

Yesterday was so much fun! I spent the whole day with Peace and Popeguy and it was great. Even thought Popeguy had to go to work and Peace and I were alone. But you know what? I think we've really bonded. In fact, I might be crushing on him a little bit. But fortunately I know it's not a real crush. Remember Turquoise? It's kinda like that crush I had. It's not that I'm hardcore in love with the guy. It's more of a we were driving down the road and everything was just, well, peaceful. I could easily see myself with someone like that for the rest of my life. Besides, we seem to have a lot in common and he's adorable when he sleeps. And gives the best hugs ever. But sometimes they're so long. It's almost awkward. But maybe that's the point. But I swear within a 24 hour period he gave 75 hugs!

Anyway, so we had our dinner party, which we didn't even eat until 12:30- 1 o'clock in the morning. Yeah! We didn't go to bed until 4am. We played this game called 7 Deadly Sins, which I didn't really like, and just talked a lot. Mostly about spirituality and it made me realize how out of touch I am with mine. But there was no wine. It was champagne and Jose Cuervo! Ay yi yi!

I didn't sleep well last night. Maybe it's because of all the strange people in the house and I didn't want to snore, or maybe it's because my nose is stopped up and I couldn't really breathe. So I got up at 7:30 when Popeguy got up since I wasn't tired. Actually, I got up before him. Oh, and by the way, the house was amazing. Nice and old with more rooms than you can count and hardwood floors.

After Popeguy left, I crawled into bed with Peace since Bluefrog and her sister also left for work. But, once again, I couldn't sleep so I went downstairs and cleaned up after the party. Then I figured out my Enneagram. Like I said, these are very spiritual and questioning people, so there was a book to find it out. I'm type two: The Helper. And I'm telling you it fit me to the T. Of course, I think I share a lot of characteristics with type 9: The Peacemaker, but I'm definitely a two.

So that's what I was doing when Peace finally got up. I think he was a little surprised ro see me doing it. And he was extremely intrigued that I was a two. We had a very enlightening conversation and I think learned a lot about each other. I have all these negative views about myself sometimes. Too quiet. Selfish for wanting things for myself, etc. He on the other hand said he was proud of me for it. That I should embrace my ability to listen and not talk. That I shouldn't feel selfish and that he thinks I'm very in touch with myself... or at least understanding. I'm open to growth and a high thinker. I think that was the moment I fell in love. Really, I think we make a nice balance and I see a wonderful relationship in the making. I'm glad we had so much one on one time. Why didn't we do this in high school?

Also, he was very surprised by my personality. I don't know. He just said I'm not who he thought I was in high school. He's never heard me talk so much, which was very hard this morning since my voice was going. I could only talk in loud whispers if I wanted to be understood. My throat isn't even sore! Why is my voice gone?

So then we got dressed, made some breakfast, and kicked everyone left in the house out so that he could take me home. And we were running late, I admit. This is where my day went down hill. I called Mom and told he we were leaving. I was home before 1:30 and she was still in her pj's. After telling me to be home by 1 so that we could go. And Squirt started right in on me. You're stupid. You're stupid. Hey, stupid! So we were arguing a lot and she got mad and basically blamed me for everything about being late. She wasn't even dressed! When I got home I was ready to hop in the car and go. And then there was tonight with the whole list thing.

Oh, they drive me crazy. I was thinking our relationships were good, but I was obviously wrong.

Maybe this is why Peace's hugs are so long. So that they'll last when this crap happens!

Woo!That was a long entry...

scullerymaid at 8:35 p.m.

pots | pans