December 22, 2007

A thank you entry before bed

Dear God,

I know I don't really talk to you anymore. I rarely pray and can't remember the last time I went to church. But I want to thank you. Thank you for my life, because right now it is pretty darn good. I'm getting along with my family, for the most part. I have wonderful friends who don't give me a moment's peace. I successfully passed my first semester at college with better grades than I had expected. I have money in my bank account. And everything is going good for me. Sure, sometimes I feel gloomy, but I know I have no reason to. Sometimes I'm angry and jealous, but maybe that's just because it's weird to be happy all the time and not arguing with someone or wishing I could do this or do that but can't because I have other responsibilities.

Just thank you. I'm sorry I neglect you, but you obviously don't neglect me.

scullerymaid at 12:49 a.m.

pots | pans