December 12, 2007

Three bedroom

I've decided that it's stupid that I feel sad sometimes because there's no reason to feel as such. I don't know what's been wrong with me, but I need to get over it. I think having a break is going to be good for me. I'm hoping that my only problem is cabin fever and a change of scenery will do the rick. We'll see.

Anyway, my books or next semester are going to be so expensive. And selling this semester's back isn't going to do anything for me financailly. So I've joined a group on Facebook and I'm going to snoop around other websites.

Speaking of finances, some of us are looking at getting an apartment next year. It'll be about $3000 for 12 months. I really want to do it, but that is a lot of money. But then I can cut out Room and board and my meal plan. So I'm thinking maybe it'll even out in the long run. Whatever happenes, I'm going to make myself get ajob this summer so I can put it awayjust in case. I might have to share a room/bed with Popeguy. That doesn't really bother me. I'd probably rather do that than be by myself. And it would be a queen bed, so it's not like when we have sleepovers on our little twin beds. And I'm so thrilled that it has a kitchen!

I wonder if we all are really going to go through with it... We're going to have to get apartments eventually. Why not now? And just keep them for the next four years?

Guess we'll find out!

scullerymaid at 7:14 p.m.

pots | pans