December 12, 2007

Lime light

You know what Artist told me? That I stand out when I enter a room. That people notice me. I'm pretty sure I've been trying not to stick out for most of my life. I'm shy and quiet and I generally flee away from the lime light.

But apparently I've failed.

Anyway, right now she's freaking out because Math is late coming home from work. Snortgiggles and I are trying to assure her that everything is fine, but I guess when you're a twin and have spent almost every waking moment with someone, it's hard to accept that they're fine when you're not around.

I can understand that I guess. It's just a little annoying. When I was younger, I thought I had to be in everything. If I didn't know what was going on, something was wrong. If I didn't know where my family was, they were somewhere hurt. I guess I'm still the saem way. I always have to know where everyone's going. It's my way of making sure they're safe. I just don't voice it when I'm worried anymore.

I've decided that I'm going dancing before I turn 19. I don't know. It just seems like a waste of year of being able to go and not going. Well, not a waste. I don't think it was wastefull not smoking or something like that. ButI wold just like to go out before I hit the one nine. But if we do this (me and my college friends), they'd have to stay at my house because they still have curfews at their houses. I'm rather embarrassed. I doin't know if I've said it before, but my parents sometimes refer to us as the white trash of the neighborhood. Why? Dirty, dark house. Messy brother. Bikes all over the yard.

I guess I can try and clean up a bit...

scullerymaid at 10:33 p.m.

pots | pans