November 23, 2007

Intertwined

Sometimes I feel bad that I talk about Popeguy so often. It's not that I mean to. He's just who I'm with a lot, so I can easily relate stories back to him. But seriously...I've been thinking about all the conversations I've had over break thus far, and Popeguy seems to creep up a lot.

We really are like a married couple. Listen to this (because I don't think I've mentioned it yet). Yesterday we were shopping at the mall and ended up in Kirkland's. I love home decor, and I'm so glad that I've found someone who loves it as much as I do. And we're looking around, googly-eyed, and he starts talking about when we buy our house. Whoa! Wait a minute. What did you say? I don't know. I love him to death, but when he says these kinds of things I don't know if I'm supposed to take him seriously or not. Does he really see us being together for that long? That our lives will always be interconnected?

Of course, I would love them to be, but I also have to be realistic. Relationships change over time and who knows if we'll still be this close in the years to come.

But it was kinda funny. He said we would buy a grand house and the east wing could be mine and he'd live in the west wing and we could decorate the rooms something crazy.

But this does prove that my insecurities about our friendship are so pointless. And it's not that I think we are "fake" friends because it's so obvious that we aren't, it's just I'm always scared of being left alone. Why? I don't know. But yeah, if he's saying stuff like this about me, making plans for the future and what not, then there's no need for me to be jealous of Math, which I knew there was no need in the first place. He doesn't plan on moving in with her It's that silly monster trying to make me feel like I'm not good enough. Crazy! I wonder when we became such good friends. I can't remember when he wasn't there, but I know it was just recently that he appeared. I'm so glad he did.

scullerymaid at 12:36 a.m.

pots | pans