November 16, 2007

Cosmic energy

The strangest thing happened this morning. I went to Anthropology and got out really early because we had a quiz. Multiple choice. Either you know it or you don't. I hate when there's an "all the above" or "none of the above" because I can be a little gullible and these types of answers always make doubt myself and I get it wrong.

Anyway, I head over to Popeguy's for our MWF sleeping morning session and he's at work. So I'm about to go back out in the cold when I realized that my thumb ring is gone! Remember how I said I can be superstitious? Well, it was kicking into full gear. It was the ring my mom gave me and she as supposed to visit but didn't (funny how that always happens) and I was just freaking out a bit. So I backtrack, accompanied by this girl who used to e in my Spanish class because she missed her morning class (she commutes). And I end up back in Anthropology, which is empty except for my professor. And I tell her what I'm doing because it would've been rude not to and she tells me that she used to have gold earrings and she loved them and lost them. But once when she lost them, she found them just before the thief melted them down. She then went on to say that she doesnt know if she can find them here because she's Egyptian and the cosmic energy is different or something like that. What if I couldn't find mine because of the energy?

Luckily, I did find it. I hoped it had slipped off when I got dressed, and I was right. This is what I get for buying a ring that's too big!

scullerymaid at 8:38 a.m.

pots | pans