November 18, 2007

Hit me in the nose

Last night was pretty enjoyable. We all hung out at Popeguy's and watched music videos. Then the twins left and he decided he was going to bed and asked me to stay. But Snortgiggles wasn't tired and wasn't going to leave if I stayed because she didn't want to go upstairs to her room by herself. So we played a round of Egyptian Rat Screw on his floor in the dark then I decided I wasn't all that tired and didn't want to wake him up, so I swiped his key and went upstairs with her. We played more cards (I'm going to be an expert by the time we graduate) and talked about a lot of stuff. I really like Snortgiggles. In high school I thought I didn't like her, but I'd never really met her. I think we would've been good friends.

Around 12:30 I still wasn't tired but I didn't want to go back down too late, so I said my goodbyes. Naturally, Popeguy was sleeping and so was his roommate Beard (who worked on all the plays in high school). I tried to be quiet, but the hal lights woke up Beard. I pretended I didn't notice because I wasn't sure if he knew I was coming back. But I'm sure he didn't care.

Popeguy was dead to the world, though. I shook him so I could tell him to move and nothing. I did that for like 3 minutes. There was no room for me to crawl in, so I climbed over him and slept against the wall. But he wa taking up so much space, I coudn't move. Twice he elbowed me in the nose and once he covered my face with his forearm. It was so hard not to laugh. I thought he knew I was there because at one point he was stoking my hand but apparently not because an hour later he about jumped out of bed across the room.

It was hard to sleep last night though. I just wasn't tired. Then Popeguy kept shifting around and couldn't sleep either. So at 6:30 when I looked at the clock, he was already dressed and ready for work. I didn't even notice him get out of bed!

"It was a very interesting sleepover to say in the least"

scullerymaid at 10:43 a.m.

pots | pans