July 09, 2007

Making a phone call

I just got off the phone with Popeguy and he was a breath of fresh air. I couldn't decide if I wanted to call him. I didn't want to bother him or something. So I thought about calling Dancer, but he doesn't really get me when I'm down and confused like this. It's just Popeguy knows what to say I guess. Dancer would be devastated if he knew that I couldn't talk to him, so I wouldn't ever tell him, but yeah. Poor guy.


Anyway, Popeguy has made me feel so much better. I called him and left a message and he called me right back. He said he sensed something was the matter. At first I wasn't going to tell him anything. I really didn't expect him to answer or call me back so soon. So I made up an excuse to go then realized how stupid it was and called him back and told him everything. About my car, about Squirt, about working for Sunny, about how suffocating Grandma can be. And he just made it all better. His voice is so soothing. He told me not to worry about anything. That we'll be off in college soon together and that I shouldn't worry about my job or my car. He even offered to drive me to work if he was off. All the way to work! This is the boy who doesn't like to drive on the interstate and he would go on two for me. I told him he was crazy. I love him so much. Not romantically, so don't start that, but I do love him. He's a great friend and I hope we'll be friends for longer than forever.

Tomorrow he's going to come pick me up and we're going to do something. At least, that's was the plan until Dad just told me that he's working. But I'm sure we'll still be able to.

scullerymaid at 9:28 p.m.

pots | pans