July 09, 2007

Going insane

Everything is going down the hill. Grandma is not going to fix my car. Nope. Not until maybe Christmas at least. Why? Because she'd rather make sure I get into college. Well, I have no intentions of letting her pay for my college. It's $900! I'm sure my parents can handle it. I understand that everyone thinks that they aren't good parents and can't pay their bills and all this other stuff, and perhaps everyone is kinda right, but it's only $900. And I don't want her to pay for it because she's just going to hang it over my head for the rest of her life. I don't really need or want that.

What was her excuse? I don't really need my car for college. Which is all dandy, even though she's the one all about making sure I can take the car. But it's her car. I really don't mind in the least bit. Her other excuse for the excuse? That if I get homesick, which I will (I highly doubt that!), I shouldn't be able to just run home. Well, that won't be happening.

What I'm really worried about is that I just got a job and now I might have o quit already. I don't want to do that. Do you know how that would look? I'd be a big quiter! Why does this stuff always happen to me? I don't mean to go into a pity-party, but really! People wonder why I never got a job. Why I didn't look a little harder. Because I knew something like this would happen. Of course, I thought Squirt would be my obstacle, but no, it's my car. And I can only use Dad's van before our schedule's would start conlicting. I don't trust Mom's car. And I don't want Grandma's charity. I'm sick of her giving me things! And there's no point in having anyone pick me up. Waste of gas and time.

scullerymaid at 8:31 p.m.

pots | pans