July 09, 2007

Manual hunger

I really miss my car. Even if I have no where to go, at least it's there when I need it. Plus, I hate driving Dad's van. It's terrible. And I cannot go a day driving it without hitting a curb. So yes, I miss my car. I'm stranded in the house with nothing to do. And since we have no food, I'm starving because I can't go get something. Oh, and the dishes are piled high and I don't feel like doing them. Why should I? Turn your back for five minutes and all the dishes are dirty.

I do wonder when I'll get the car back. I've heard nothing about it. Besides missing my actual car, I also miss driving a stick shift. I know I hated it and it scared me at first, but now that I'm used to it, I don't like driving automatics. Whoever would've thought?

scullerymaid at 2:41 p.m.

pots | pans