May 31, 2006

Part Chickahominy

Once again so much has happened, but I have been unable to update and my brain isn't well enough to remeber what I've been doing for the last week.
i really need to start writing in my paper journal again.

Today I went to the country club to apply for a job. I was very nervous. It wouldn't have been so bad if I had been walking into a place full of strangers, but unfortunately all the people who work there were friends of my parents and knew me as a babe. Talk about pressure. And i'm still not all that interested in working. But I know I need to work, and if not now then when?

Today was also our Wiz cast and crew party. I brought lasange and they ate it all up. And this girl who I'm becoming friends with has brought me great excitement. There's Native American in her family and they are actually part of a tribe. She was telling me today how she just got a new dancing (yes, dancing!) dress for her birthday. It sounds very beautiful. She invited me to go to her pow wow in June and I think I will. I'm going to take lots and lots of pictures.

scullerymaid at 4:37 p.m.

pots | pans