May 23, 2006

Born to cook

I don't see how people can choose a profession. I really just don't.

Anyway, there's this one culinary school I might consider going to, but admission requires six months of work experience. So tomorrow Dad's tkaing me to the country club to check it out. I son't really want to go there, but it won't hurt to check it out. And I really don't mind the serving food. That's what I do when I volunteer, and besides my soar feet, it's not bad. Like I've said before, I'm just scared to enter into the big bad world. I wish we had like a family business I could work in until I go to college, but we don't. And even though I'm not sure if I want to be a chef, everywhere I turn suggests that. Piper Halliwell is a chef. Monica Gellar is a chef. I watch cooking shows. I like food. I can work well under stress. But I don't like stress. I don't know. We'll see. I'm just scared of going and my parents spending all that money and then me changing my mind. And dad's hinting at me to join the army so that they can help pay for my education. Like I'd do that. But I think my real problem is that Mom and Grandma don't support my career choice. They believe Dad has brain washed me. And yet, when I ask what they'd suppose for me to do, they don't answer. And the fact that I don't mom that this one school was in New York, a long ways away and where dad is from, I could tell she wasn't happy.

What happene dto those days when all I would've had to worry about was getting married and raising kids? No, it's better to hve the choice of entering into a career.

scullerymaid at 9:42 p.m.

pots | pans