June 05, 2006

Again comes beauty

I wonder if beautiful people know that they're beautiful. And I don't mean the gorgeous people that are portrayed in television shows and movies, but actual real life people that you see everyday. I suppose it's safe to say that for the majority of my life I've been slightly self-concious about my looks. Not overly, but quite a bit. But then again, who isn't?

The thing that really bothers me though, is all the compliments I'm getting all of a sudden... of people telling me I'm beautiful or pretty. The man at Wawa's. The woman at the restaurant. I guess it's just not something I'm used to and half the time I don't see what those strangers are talking about so I whig out a little bit. Wouldn't you?

Anyway, I've been thinking about the cruise in Greece recently. I just remember this one waiter and how he said my name. It was probably one of the few moments where I actually found my name beautiful like everyone tells me it is, and not just strange and foreign-like. there's that word again- beautiful.

scullerymaid at 2:54 p.m.

pots | pans