May 19, 2006

Head over heals

I'm at that age where there's nothing better than to just laugh at myself. It was such a beautiful day out today, I decided to go sit on the porch rocking chair and read my book. Little did I know that one of the legs was missing (the chair was kinda leaning against the house). So I sit down and Whoop! My legs go flying in the air as me and the chair alike tumble onto the ground. And of course half the neighborhood kids were playing in the yard. But that's no matter. Fortunately there are bushes in front of my house so they didn't get to see my skirt go up as I fell.

Anyway, there I was sitting on the porch, the rocking chair entangled with my legs, and I'm just speechless before I have myself a little giggle. Then I knock on the wall and Dad comes out. And what does he do? He laughs at the sight of me. Gee, thanks Dad. I didn't need help or anything. But in the end, it was all good. Word from the wise, embarassed or not, don't be frighten to laugh. It's a wonderful feeling.

"I love to be a little goofy once in a while"

scullerymaid at 6:30 p.m.

pots | pans