December 04, 2005

Do you think my brother is cute?

Well, for a bad day, it's been a good night.

When mom got home, I went to Korea and Romania's and they made me some yummy tortelinni for dinner. I enjoyed having dinner with the family. They're Catholic and when their mom is home they pray and it was just so familiar to see thim cross themselves. I recognized the prayer too, but I don't remember it now.

Sometimes I seriously think about becoming Catholic. I don't know if I share all the beliefs, but it's what I grew up with and I'm just very comfortable with it. I told mom and she says then I would be praying to Mary and in the Bible it says only to pray to God. My defense was that they honor Mary, not pray to her, but I guess I don't really know. What I do know is that I've severed myself from God in the past several months and I'm tired of it.

But Korea asked me if I think her brother is hot and I was cut totally of guard. Does she want me to notice her brother like that? I hope not. He's rather annoying anyway, but sometimes he's really sweet. Oh my! See the thoughts she's put in my mind? Lol

I also talked ont he phone with Cherish, and even though it kept breaking up because we were on our cells, it was still nice.

"You + Me = Soul mates... or maybe companions is the better word. I know I had a good one, but it escapes me"

scullerymaid at 7:35 p.m.

pots | pans