November 04, 2005

No boyfriend for me

It's time to change my profile. Some of those things aren't true anymore.


Today I was thankful for not having a boyfriend and some of the troubles that come with a boyfriend. One of my friends just got back together with her boyfriend on Monday, but he broke up with her last night. This is what she told me:

"Last night Girl called him because her aunt hit her and Boyfriend being Boyfriend went to her rescue. Then he called me and said he doesn't know who he wants to be with and it wasn't fair what he did to her*."

She's was crying all morning. I wish I had some words of comfort, but "Boyfriend" is actually a nice guy and I was a little shocked. I don't know the whole situation, so I thought best not to give any input. That doesn't mean that everytime I passed him in the hall I wasn't thinking about what he's done.

*Boyfriend broke up with Girl to go out with Friend after breaking up with Friend in the first place to go out with Girl.

He doesn't sound like that nice of a guy, does he? He obviously doesn't know what he wants.

scullerymaid at 2:50 p.m.

pots | pans