November 03, 2005

It's the season

I've decided to go back on the soup diet. It's not really a diet, except for the fact it's mostly what I'll be eating for the next week.

It's just that lately all we've had in the house to eat is french bread pizza and lean pockets, which is good! But I miss my vegetables and fruit. I feel really unhealthy because I haven't had any in so long. That's why I'll make soup... vegetable soup! Besides, it is the season.

But I really do love vegetables. Well, at leat I love onions, celery, carrots, garlic (not sure that that's a veggie), and corn. So that's not a whole lot of veggies, but I don't want my soup to be more like a stew, thickened with vegetables rather than flour. :D

And of course I'll use plenty of herbs!

Yumm

scullerymaid at 5:38 p.m.

pots | pans