November 05, 2005

Frustrations

There aren't words to describe how frustrated I am. Really, there aren't.

I'm beginning to wonder why I even bothered getting my license. Did I really think it would matter? Mom's going to drive it anyway, at least until she gets a new car, which at the very least would be in January. At the most... who knows.

I don't understand it. Mom and Dad both have good incomes. So why don't we have any money? Why do we have to rent a house? Why can't she afford to buy herself a car? Why can't they afford to buy me a car?

Not that I want a car because I have one. But where does all their money go? It doesn't make any sense.

But that's not what's really bothering me right now. My car turned off today. Dad says it probably just needs a new battery, which I can afford to replace, but then it would only be taken by mom again.

I don't know. I just wish that... I don't even know.

"I feel trapped"

scullerymaid at 12:56 p.m.

pots | pans