November 02, 2005

I'm a philosopher

I've developed a new philosophy:

Stop Worrying!

That's right. I'm just going to go through everything on a day to day, sometimes a week to week, basis. I'm hoping this will make me feel like time is going by slower. It sure seems to be flying this year- a sign that I'm getting older.

It's alright if I don't make straight A's. Well, it's not, but I can pretend it is and as long as I don't make any C's, I'll survive.

Chemistry is starting to make sense. I'm glad for that.

I haven't crashed yet. I'm grateful for that.

I've made a se,i-new friend. I'm thankful for that.

See? Just don't worry. Don't cram. Don't neglect either. Everything is going to be just fine.

My old Myths teacher told me today that next year they're going to Italy. Guess who wants to go? So if I make it through Greece and figure out that flying isn't that bad, I'll start saving.

Italy would be awesome. And I could visit some family, perhaps. I have a cousin who lives in a castle. Isn't that neat!

"Italiano..."

scullerymaid at 2:32 p.m.

pots | pans