October 11, 2005

I don't have the time

How do I always end up with stry animals?

Friday I found a kitten in our ditch. I know I should've left it there and waited for its mother, but it was raining and I was scared that it might die.

So now I have a (maybe) three week old kitten in my laundry room screaming its lungs out. I know it wants its mother, but Callie won't take it, and neither will Tinga. This is probably because I messed with it. I should've left it.

But... I couldn't.

Mom was supposed to take it to the pund today. Now she's going to do it tomorrow, and I bet that will turn into Thursday. She's the one complaining about its whining so I don't know what's taking her so long.

I wish I would've found it over the summer, or that it was older. Then I would have the time to nurse it, or it would be independent enough to be fed when I get home from school.

I signed up for BTW today at school. This means that I'll get in earlier than the place outside of school and it's $100 cheaper.

"Life's ironic. Isn't that the saying?"

scullerymaid at 6:43 p.m.

pots | pans