October 13, 2005

Perception

It's strange how things change. Or maybe it's my perception that's changed.

When dad comes over it seems more like a bother to him than anything else. He yells. He curses. He hogs the computer. He complains. He talks on that silly phone. He's forgotten how to be a dad, at least to people under 23 years old. He has no patience.

Then I get in trouble for being the way I am.

Mom is becoming the mom she used to be, though she still have many faults that drive me crazy. She's covered the house with plants. She goes grocery shopping just about everyday. She also bribes me by buying cookie sheets. It's working, but... there's always but.

I've decided not to talk about my parents anymore. I'm tired of focusing on them. Of course I'm sure that occasional rantng will be issued, but for now I can just put them away and out of my thoughts. Or at least out of my diary.

Days until Behind The Wheel:
7 days

scullerymaid at 7:44 p.m.

pots | pans