September 14, 2005

Selkie

The huriccane has come. We're only getting the outskirts, which means only some rain and wind. I actually like storms. I find them calming, soothing.

It's so tempting to just run outside and dance in the rain. I used to do that as a little girl. Sometimes I would slip into my bathing suit and take a bar of soap with me or some shampoo. Maybe that's why I like the rain. It's just the humidity I can't stand.

But I just washed my hair and I don't feel like getting it all icky. It's really hard to turn on my shower because the handle is broke.

But it really is tempting. Dancing in the rain reminds me of this story I read on

  • Fanfiction
  • (I'll figure out how to link it later)

    The Secret of Roan Inish

    "What the sea gives, the sea can take away"

    Edit

    Okay, that link doesn't look right in the least bit, but it's there. Hey, I'm still learning!

    scullerymaid at 5:40 p.m.

    pots | pans