June 09, 2015

Not as well as I had hoped

I wonder what it's like to be able to turn to your parents for financial assistance. Or just to make enough money yourself to take care of things. I went to the dentist today. They want to take my tooth out. It's going to cost $260. I should be able to afford an expense like that. But I can't. Because I'm absolutely destitute and I honestly don't understand why. I mean, I know why. More bills than income, but STILL! Does the struggle ever end?

I attempted to borrow money from my parents and from my grandparents. That's not going to work either. So it looks like this tooth is just going to have to stay put.

They didn't even clean my teeth today. Just poked around. And they're going to charge me to get a cleaning. I thought cleanings were routine/preventative care...

Just kills me now.

scullerymaid at 11:27 a.m.

pots | pans