May 16, 2014

Penny for your thoughts

Sometimes you have to make sacrifices for the things you want. For example, I want to stay in this townhouse for another year. Which means i have to find another roommate since mine is moving in with her boyfriend at the end of the lease. So I can either move, find a random roommate, or let Sarah move in. I have hesitations with letting Sarah move in. We have what I like to consider a raw relationship. What I mean bu that is I love her, which means she drives me crazy. If she does something inconsiderate, I feel it three fold. If she tells me things I need to hear but don't want to hear, I get cranky. She minds my business when I wish she would focus on her own. Sometimes she's a bit unreliable to my expectations. But she has a good heart and means well and I think we could settle our difference. Maybe. As long as she stops filling my head with things that involve TJ.

So I would sacrifice privacy for a sense of security and a hint of luxury.

scullerymaid at 11:01 p.m.

pots | pans