May 17, 2014

Digging out

So, I've come up with an alternative way to pay off my debt. It's just as scary as the first way I had planned on doing, but I just have to keep telling myself everything is going to be fine and paid off by December. That's the goal anyway. Thinking about my plan really puts hornets in my stomach, but I've always been responsible with my money despite being in debt. I can do it! I know I can do it without digging myself deeper. That's the drawback of consolidation. It could blow up in your face. But I'm not going to let it. I'm going to make smart decisions. Plus, who knows how much longer my car is going to last so I need to free up some money in case she goes. She's been acting funny for the last month.

Yup, everything will be fine. You are smart and financially responsible. Fingers crossed I'm not going to get myself into trouble with this plan. But what else am I going to do? Make minimum payments on the same cards for the next 10 years? No thank you. I'm not as bad off as I like to pretend. Despite my credit going down a little, it's still a decent score and I make all my payments. But things are tight and I don't want to drown. I did a consolidation before and it was a lifesaver. I can do it again.

scullerymaid at 11:13 a.m.

pots | pans