June 15, 2014

Sprechen Deutsch

Two updates! Sarah is moving in. I was quite nervous about this. She's too involved with TJ and his family. But honestly, I think breaking up with TJ has brought me closer to Sarah when I thought I would end up pushing her away. Being friends with her has not required me to come into contact with him at all and that was one of my biggest worries. We don't spend much time talking about him either, though it still stings when I have to hear about his parents or even Torey. But eventually that sting will go away.

Now that we're going to be roommates, I feel that we've been spending more time together. Confiding in each other more. Bonding, I suppose. I think this will actually be a good thing. Plus, we're decorating and I love decorating.

Also, I'm talking to a boy. A charming boy. A boy who is a nerd and a cyclist and just over all seems like a nice guy. I suppose time will tell, though. We have our first date this coming Wednesday. I hope it's a good one. My only fear right now is that we are both on the quiet side. But chemistry willing, we'll have plenty to talk about. So far we've had a decently steady dialogue. Right now, he up in the mountains on a cycling trip. Poor thing did something today called Death March, a 6 mile, one hour ride through some of Virginia's steepest roads. He said he hated everything in existence when he was done. I don't blame him.

So I'm excited and nervous about these new things coming along. But new things are good. New things are refreshing. No more going back.

Oh, and I got my septum pierced last Friday. I love it!

scullerymaid at 7:51 p.m.

pots | pans