June 27, 2013

Olives

I really hate it when we don't talk for a stretch of time and I'm confident in my desire not to see him... then he pops into my life again like we're old buddies and I'm torn with what to do about him all over again. I hate it when he's sweet and tender and gives me olive oil massages and kisses me and makes me feel like it doesn't really matter that I'm a little chubby. I hate that he makes me question why we ever broke up. Then I remember all the bullshit he put me through and remind myself good riddence! Maybe we are too familiar at times but I'm never going down that road again. Besides, give it another week and we'll be back to not talking since all we do is argue anyway. I think someone has been reporting to him about my activity because he had a lot of questions about my dating life and my car accident...as if it's any of his business!

Whatever. One day I'll move to Richmond and we won't be able to bump into each other anymore.

Also I joined WW. Honestly I think it's a waste of money because my diet is pretty healthy but I figure it can't hurt to give it a shot. Maybe there's more to a tracking system then I allow credit for. But what I really need is a gym partner to motivate me to go...

scullerymaid at 3:32 p.m.

pots | pans