July 04, 2013

Beowulf

Oh. My. God. My ginger took me out on a proper date last night, and he did really well too. First he took me to a winery in Ghent and we sipped on tart raspberry wine over light conversation. Oh what a delicious wine it was; I'm glad he made the recommendation. Then we walked through town to a little hole in the wall seafood place. I ordered scallops and he shared his fish with me. For the most part, we talked about our families. He's one of seven. Lord all mighty haha!

After dinner, it being Wednesday and all, most places were closed so we decided to go to his studio to watch Les Miserables over shots of rum and more conversation.

It truly was a marvelous date. And he was such a gentleman! He opened doors and refused to let me pay and made sure I didn't get hit by traffic. He didn't tell me about his dick or being up sex not once. It even took him all night to kiss me. I knew he wanted to, but I made him make the first move... and really began to think he wouldn't. But he did and it was worth the wait.

I'm going to be rather disappointed if this doesn't turn into something. I might just pull my hair out that's how much of a good time I had.

scullerymaid at 8:14 a.m.

pots | pans