July 03, 2013

Ginger

Tonight I was courted by a ginger and I must say so far he has been a breath of fresh air. In all of our conversations he hadn't brought sex up once nor has he sent me any naughty pictures of himself, which I find to be incredibly refreshing. So far we seem to have a lot in common. The other day we talked about Beowulf and The Hobbit. I don't think I've ever dated anyone that has read The Hobbit before haha. He grew up on a goat farm, which I think is pretty neat. Since I too grew up in the countryside it's just another thing to give us something to talk about.

He called me before he went to bed and I've decided I really like his voice. A lot of guys have called me before and no one's voice has ever stood out to me the way his did. Not that that means anything. Its just an observation.

I haven't decided if I'm all that attracted to him yet, but we all know it takes me awhile to warm up so that's not as big of a deal as I pretend it to be. I am extremely fascinated by his red hair though. I just can't understand how it can be so bright. I just want to keep touching it as if the color would rub off. If this turns into an actual courtship my friends are going to trease me do bad for finally finding a redhead. Ask any of them and they'll say I have a thing for the reds, which is funny because I've never one dated one before (but I didn't have a severe crush of Jeff and his hair was bright enough to catch a lawn on fire). Wouldn't it be funny if I did end up with a ginger?

Anyway so I guess we'll see where there goes. I'd like to say I have high hopes but I honestly have given up on going for anything more serious than a grope. If anything my dating life serves as a distraction than a means of trying to settle down.

But like I said, so far this guy has been super sweet so I'm willing to give him some of my time. Guess we'll see.

I may have found a house to move into. I'll keep you updated on that. The downfall right now is its in Norfolk again and I've grown fond of Virginia Beach but what can you do? I'm trying to save money here!

scullerymaid at 12:24 a.m.

pots | pans