April 18, 2012

Jerky Joe

My poor phone passed on today. New one should be here by Friday. The clerk at the Sprint store tried to convince me that I spilled soda on it. He wasn't a very polite salesman. I was ready to spend a decent amount of cash on an upgrade since it's about that time anyway. Instead, he kept telling me that I got soda on it but it didn't trip the somethingoranother so he was going to overlook it and order me a new one, which my insurance just so happens to cover. I walked out without spending a dime and hoping he works off of commission since he just lost a sale with me thanks to his snootiness.

Besides, if I had to pinpoint the liquid problem I would say it was probably sweat since I have a tendency to wear my phone in my bra at work and it gets pretty hot behind the line. I've never spilled soda on my phone thank you very much. What bugs me is the guy kept trying to make me look stupid about the whole situation. I understand not liking your job but that's no reason to be rude.

Anyway, TJ is taking me out somewhere tonight as a surprise. I can't even imagine what he has up his sleeve. It was kind of a random thing. He was he was going to go power wash the silencer om his bike and then we were going somewhere...exciting. Hmmmm

scullerymaid at 7:16 p.m.

pots | pans