April 20, 2012

Roma

So I was out spraying down my garden with an oil-water mixture to keep the bugs away in a nice organic fashion, and I can't decide what to do. It seems overnight my tomato plants have decided to flourish. My peppers don't look all that bad either. I think it's safe to say my zucchini looks pitiful and is on the borderline to being dead. I really wanted to restart and make a raised bed, but with my tomatoes looking so good I don't know if I want to risk it. On the other hand, tomato plants are fairly cheap and if I reorganized my bed (while raising it) I could add more things like corn and beets and maybe even cucumbers.

Decisions, decisions....

My basil doesn't look that great either. Perhaps herbs should just stay in the house.

scullerymaid at 3:49 p.m.

pots | pans