April 19, 2012

Baker Street

I finally did it, diary. Today I made myself go to the gym. I didn't want to go, was finding all kinds of excuses not to go (no phone, my brakes are going, cleaning), but I went anyway. I was only there for just under half an hour, but my face was red and my skin sticky. Not too bad for the first time in forever. Now I just have to keep making myself go. There truly is no excuse not to get my ass out of bed and go walk/run for 30 minutes. You know, just get it out of the way in the morning and be done with it. Plus, once my body strengthens again it won't see so bad. A couple years ago I used to go to the gym like a fiend. With the help of walking all over campus all the time, I lost about 60 pounds. Since then my life went a little crazy and I didn't bother with the gym much anymore.

But now things are back to being settled and I'm going to lose the weight I keep saying I'm going to continue to lose. I did it before, I can do it again. All I have to do is get in the car and GO!

SB's wedding is in September. I would love to lose another 50 pounds by then. Ten pounds a month should totally be doable if I stick with it. That should put me at an "ideal" weight as they call it. I'm not really against being overweight but it would be nice to shop without worry. Sometimes I have the hardest time finding clothes because my lower half is so tiny and my upper half is so not tiny haha.

Let's see if I'll manage it this time! I'm pretty sure last summer I had weight-loss ambitions as well. Hmph!

Last night TJ was going to take me to see where he used to do MMA. We ate at a restaurant next store first, lost track of time, and by the time we were done the class was done. Perhaps another night. That would've been cool. Sometimes TJ and I grapple around the living room. It's loads fun!

scullerymaid at 4:14 p.m.

pots | pans