April 22, 2012

Pho Ga

Today the weather outside is dreadfully wet. The rain started last night and hasn't let up yet and it's almost 3:30pm. Except for the fact I was going to transform a quarter of my garden into a raised bed today (so I don't have to dig up my beautiful tomatoes), I really don't mind the rain. In fact, the rain has made me declare today to be a soup kind of day!

I would really like to go to the Ramen restaurant I've been dying to try, but I simply don't feel like getting all soggy on my way there. So I've decided to make my own Pho Ga instead! It's Vietnamese rather than Japanese, but it's yummy yummy yummy!!! After researching some recipes and investigating my cabinets to see exactly what I've got on hand, I think I'll be able to manage a "poor girl's version" of this delicious chicken soup. I prefer Pho Ga to Pho Bo (beef soup). So here we go!

I also spent this morning constructing a strawberry box and then painting it. I'll have to post pics later. Oh, and the charger on my laptop died so now I'm being forced to use TJ's computer. Boo!

scullerymaid at 3:09 p.m.

pots | pans