April 21, 2012

On the edge

Today I was supposed to go to an engagement party. I could still make it, too, if I wanted, but I just don't feel like going anymore. Plus, I found out that neither Artist or Popeguy were going to be able to go and I didn't want to be cooped up in a car all the way to Smithfield with Math. I'm not still angry with her. I'm just not ready to deal with her in person yet. So TJ and i have spent the early afternoon doing yard work. He was supposed to be edging while I cut the yard. By the time I was done with the front, back, and far back yard, he was nowhere to be found...until I went inside and found him on the couch watching tv. Apparently, he was having problems with the edger. Ha!

That's okay. I like cutting the grass, especially since we have a riding mower for such a big yard. While I'm out there in the sun I like to pretend I'm on the back of a horse :-D

I feel a little bad for not going to the party, but I'll send her a gift I suppose. Without the twins and Popeguy going, I wouldn't have known anyone anyway. The day was better spent in the yard. Later, I want to go to Home Depot and check out the garden section. I need new zucchini.

scullerymaid at 1:41 p.m.

pots | pans