December 19, 2011

Chopped liver

Do you know what my manager said to me today, the idget one that messes up the schedule every week? I walked into the back to check my hours for this week and he turned to me and asked if the guy I brought to the Christmas party was my boyfriend. I told him as much. Then he says he was really good looking. I was surprised.

I thanked him for noticing and went along my way but what I really wanted to do was ask him if he thought I was chopped liver. What? I can't date an attractive guy? Does he think I can't snag someone handsome. Thanks for boosting my esteem there. But it's okay. I know I'm a pretty girl and am more than capable of dating a pretty boy. Not that dating is all about who is beautiful and who is handsome. But still...the nerve!

scullerymaid at 12:47 a.m.

pots | pans