December 19, 2011

Charlie Christmas

We put ornaments on our tree last night and I think it looks a little scrawny. More lights, perhaps?! It's not a very pretty tree, truth be told, but it's our tree- and his first tree!

You know, the other day I was thinking about when I first met TJ. He lectured me and I decided that that was going to be the end of that. One date was enough for me. Maybe he really was too hold, too grouchy, too everything. The next morning I left without much thought of future encounters. The man treated me like a child and not the grown woman I am! He made me feel irresponsible and childish. Why would I put up with that. But he invited me on a second date and a third and a fourth and now here we are. I think it makes for a more interesting story, anyway.

After decorating the tree, we watched The Help. It was pretty good. Toward the beginning I didn't think I was going to like it, but toward the end I teared up and anything that can rouse my tears is worth my time. I'm a silent crier mind you, the tears slipping from my eyes ever so discretely. But TJ discovered them anyway and for the rest of the movie he kept checking my face. Silly man. I think once I finish reading Game of Throne (which at this point will be never) I'll read The Help. I need to get cracking on all these books, though, because in January the next part of Alpha and Omega is coming out and I will drop everything to read it.

Last night TJ and I also talked about working out. We've been talking about it for awhile and even gave it a go once, but ten we let the whole idea fade away. I've never been much for resolutions especially arounf the new year, but I think after my birthday I'm going to seriously get back into it. I've had enough of this talk. I'd rather be a woman of action! One thing that intrigues me about TJ is how my squishy bits fascinate him. While we were curled up in front of the tv, he kept poking me here and squeezing me there. At first, I shy away from his explorations. Why would he want to touch that! But I felt surprisingly comfortable with it after a minute or two. One of the things I love about TJ is how my weight doesn't bother him that much. I mean, my weight has never been a hinderence to my dating life, but sometimes I think about it and become a little self-conscience. But the two of us talk about it and both have fitness goals which makes me less shy about the whole ordeal.

scullerymaid at 11:19 a.m.

pots | pans