December 08, 2011

Bravo

So last night TJ invited me out on a date. He called me around 3 and asked if I wanted to go out. Of course, I said yes and then found out that I had to look nice because it was his company's Christmas Party. What?! For some reason this totally freaked me out. I was running around my room like a headless chicken trying to find something to wear. I ended up going over to Artist's to raid her closet and I just could not calm down to save my life. But I cleaned up pretty nicely if I do say so myself. When I got to TJ's he was wrapping a gift because they play white elephant and apparently the gift he got last year has been circulating for a few years and he decided to carry on the tradition. And I must say he dresses up pretty nicely as well. I've seen him in nice sweaters and all, but something about those slacks and that polo got my mouth watering. He got a haircut too. Let's just say he looked good. Sometimes I forget how attractive he really is.

We went to this nice Italian restaurant called Bravo in city center. I've never been before, but the food was great. Best tiramisu I've ever had. The people were alright. Some VP guy started talking to us off the bat and it was all shop talk so I kind of just nodded. Then he asked where TJ and I met and we whipped up a story quite smoothly in my opinion and had a laugh about it once he was gone. Oooh! And I got cowboy shaped shot glasses out of the deal. Someone brought enough gifts for the spouses to play white elephant as well. It was a good game. I really wanted to steal this marshmallow shooter, but the woman was rather attached to it so I decided against it. Loosing spirited...

Overall, I had a great time. Then we came home and snuggled on the couch before bed. I love it here. I don't care for Norfolk all that much, but I'd stay here for him. For awhile anyway. He's said he probably won't live here forever. I can work with that. I really hope we make it, diary. I really do.

scullerymaid at 12:55 p.m.

pots | pans