September 13, 2011

Gyno

So I finally made it to the lady doctor today, and boy let me tell you I was a ball of nerves! When they took my blood pressure it was ridiculously high that's how nervous I was. And I kept sweating all over the place. I was such a mess. Shots and drawing blood have never bothered me before but I acted like a complete baby today. So silly.

Then the doctor came in. He was really nice and I actually like him a lot. He's my first male doctor and I was worried about that a little bit, but it was a piece of cake. Well, it was uncomfortable, naturally, but when all was said and done the ordeal wasn't that bad at all. The nurse scared me though. She said my urine was sugary and asked if there was a history of diabetes in my family. But the doctor just told me to start taking vitamin d supplements. I don't know why but if he didn't have a need to talk to me about diabetes, I'm guessing my stars are in align.

I've already almost picked up 18 hours this week at work. Not bad for someone not on the schedule, huh?

Now let's talk about the sailor boy. His name is Kyle and he has a baby face. He's been sending me pics all day and I can't help but to burst out laughing. But it's a good kind of laughter. He's cute. And he broke the ethnicity question. He's Spanish and Italian. Not bad, right? I don't think so anyway. He seems nice. We're talking about going out. Maybe tonight. Maybe tomorrow. Who knows. I think we're working with spontaneity right now. I wish I had my car. I'm more willing to go out when I have a means of escape.

Spekaing of cars, I got my title today!!!! So I can get a new car now. It really sucks not to have wheels. I've contacted three different people with Pathfinders, but none of them have responded to me. So I found one at a dealer for a great price. I want to drive over and check it out. Fingers crossed, diary, fingers crossed.

I really think things are going to start looking up here on out. Even if they don't, it's so nice to be hanging around campus again. This place is my home right now and being here has allowed me to relax a little. Thank God for that.

Random thought. My doctor had a slight English hint to his accent. I wonder where he's from?

scullerymaid at 5:51 p.m.

pots | pans