September 09, 2011

Between the mountains and the sea

You know, sometimes it amazes me how one's taste can change. For example, before going out with TJ I dated mostly large men. I don't mean that in the sense of heavy and overweight men because none of them were fat. It was more alonf the lines of extremely tall men. I think the shortest guy I dated was 6'1" and the tallest 6'4". I don't know if it was coincidence that they were all so tall or if that was just my "type" of guy, but that's how it was. Then I went out with TJ and he was so tiny. Probably my height and skinnier than a stick. But I suppose Peace was like that, too- only a lot taller. I've always had a thing for the tall and lanky...then the tall and substantial came along and I changed my mind. Now I'm back to liking the super skinny boys thanks to TJ and I'm finding it hard to look at my really tall men again. This is ridiculous because I know I'm attracted to those types of guys. But like I said, it's fascinating how one's taste can change...and how one person can influence that taste so much. But I'm jumping back on the horse before we truly end things and I know it's going to be alright.

As we speak I'm looking at grad programs and am working on a plan to get me out of my current financial crisis. Fresh start, dear readers, fresh start!

scullerymaid at 2:45 p.m.

pots | pans