September 08, 2011

Giiiiirrrrlllll

Today I feel really blah. I think it's because every television show that pops up is about love and I'm so tired of thinking about boys. Ugh. Maybe I should just date around. You know, go through with my anthropology experiement about dating and the zodiac, haha.

No, I think part of my problem today is that keep thinking about that night the queen pointed me out in the bar and told me I was pretty. It's not that I disagree with her. I'm no model or anything, but I'm attractive enough. But I think I've been gaining some weight and that's a major issue with me right now. I worked so hard to lose weight, I'd hate to gain it all back. I don't think I will, but still! This is what I get for not going to the gym. This time a year ago was the tiniest I've ever been in my adult life. I was so close to meeting my first goal. And now here I am with some extra pounds and it makes me feel blah.

Is it so hard to trust someone when they tell you that you're beautiful? It's not like the world is trying to trick me, lol.

And is it really that hard to get my ass up for 30 minutes a day? My excuse is that I'm on my feet for 7 hours a day and that should count as exercise. But it totally doesn't! It's time to set a new goal!

And maybe I will do some dating. Perhaps not with Bouncer Rob or Tuf. I just want a little bit of romance. I'm tired of just having fun.

scullerymaid at 5:22 p.m.

pots | pans