July 10, 2011

Gourmet Gang

Since I don't really know what I want to do with my life right now (grad school, big girl job, etc) and since Ruby isn't really making me the money I need to survive, I was thinking about applying to this deli catering company. It looks kinda similar to Panera. The major difference I can see so far is that it's locally owned versus being a franchise. I'd be gauranteed 40 hours a week Mon-Fri 10-7. I was hoping to find a job that started earlier in the morning and ended earlier in the evening, but I can't complain if weekends are off, right? The only real catch I see is that it's 30 miles away so I'd be making a little bit of a commute every day. Do you think it's worth it? This could give me the chance to see if I like catering or not, an idea I've played around with for awhile. And at least it's 40 hrs compared to the 15 I'm lucky to get now. I think I'm going to apply. Applying can't help. I'm hoping my deli experience at Panera might help get my foot in the door too.

Guess we'll see!

scullerymaid at 3:23 p.m.

pots | pans