June 28, 2011

Concert

This week has truly tested my patience. But last night i hung out with Artist, which was fun. I love our nights together, though sometimes I have to be careful what I say. The gossip vine in my group grows faster than weeds.

Thursday I have to go into work for a food tasting class. I wish that was today instead of my day off. Boo! Oh well. It only really sucks because that's the only day where TJ and I are both off now that I always work weekends. That morning I'm taking him to put his car in the shop and then we are picking up a trailer from Sears for his lawn tractor. You know, the boy tells me how he's barely keeping his head above water and how finances are his biggest concern, but he sure does know how to drop some money. His car is almost a grand and that trailer is like $160. He also buys a shit ton of alcohol every weekend and when we eat out he usually insists on paying if it's dinner (I pay for breakfast/lunch which tends to be cheaper). Let's not forget that he has his own house without any roommates. So I can't help but wonder where exactly this financial stress he speaks of is hiding. I worry about money. I stuggle to pay my bills. I don't even know how I'm going to make rent this month because my parents keep borrowing money from me. So really, how can he possibly be worried about money. It's interesting though because this whole time I thought he was being paid salary but he makes hourly money. That gives me hope that it is possible to save and live off of hourly pay- and you don't take your work home with you. I may not know what I want to do, but I do know I want work to be at work and my home life to be at home.

scullerymaid at 3:16 p.m.

pots | pans