June 16, 2011

Six tables

Last night was a good night at work. I thought I would be getting my own tables, but I was training again...which meant even though I was scheduled at 5 I had to wait around until 6 to do anything because that's when my trainer was scheduled. Silly people. So she finally got there and she told me I was leading the night- greeting tables, taking orders, and ringing things into the micros. At first I was a little jittery taking point, but then I got into the flow of things and all went swell. I had six tables "on my own" before they cut me for the night. I can definitely do this. Of course there are some things that I can work on (like memorizing which items on the menu get only one side) but overall Linz said I did well. I even did a lot of suggestive selling which seems to be the golden ticket at this company.

Tomorrow I officially get my own tables. I think they start you off with two. Surely I can handle that.

Popeguy tried to practice GRE vocab with me. It's so annoying to look at the words we studied last year, recognize them, and not remember what they means.

Also, TJ send me a picture of a bed suspended in air. It looks cool, but I hope he's joking haha. No, seriously...

scullerymaid at 10:57 a.m.

pots | pans