June 14, 2011

Call a phone

My phone is off. Being on a family plan, this occasionally happens to my great dismay. (Now that I'm out of college perhaps I should get my own plan. Hmmm) Well, today that really sucks because TJ is traveling out of town for work and I usually call him before he leaves to wish him well. This is how I discovered my phone was off. So what to do? We are supposed to hang out later when he gets back, but with no phone we have no means of contact- or so I thought. Hey! This is the age of technology. So I hopped on my computer, went into my gmail account, and made a call from my email for the first time in my life. And I gotta say it was pretty sweet. Unfortunately, it says I'm calling from California and I have no idea how to make it say my name instead...which means no one I call will answer their phone. I don't blame them; I don't answer strange callers. So I left him a message in hopes that if I call him again later he'll answer.

Either way, I was proud of myself for figuring it out and I still think it's cool.

You know, sometimes I think it's a shame that people are so hesitant to answer their phones. What if it was an emergency and I had found a random phone to use? I guess that's the beauty of texting or calling 911... Now if only I could text from my email, haha!

scullerymaid at 6:19 a.m.

pots | pans