June 13, 2011

Emails of truth

I hate it when my heart of hearts makes a difficult decision without giving me a chance to think things through. I keep drawing up lists on whether or not I should go to Richmond or stay here in Newport News and all those lists point in the same direction. Today I have to tell SB. It's only fair that she knows as soon as possible. I wish i could have the best of both worlds. I wish she wanted to live here, too. I've sought council from various sources and they all are saying the same thing. I just don't want to tell those words to her.

Is this my decision then? Is it the right decision? I don't know, but I sure hope so. Things change so suddenly and quickly. It makes me wonder where this next year will lead to.

The worst of it is she's going out with Snortgiggles today to go apartment hunting. I would be there with her, but I have to work. I had a dream last night that I drove all the way to Weyers Cave to tell her in person about this new happenings.

God, my stomach is churning...

scullerymaid at 11:17 a.m.

pots | pans