June 07, 2011

Waiting to start

I have work in about an hour. I can't say that I'm nervous, but I can't say that I'm not nervous either. I don't know what I am. Ready to go in and get this over with I guess. I went through the guidebook today and my biggest fear is that it will be an uptight working environment. I hope not. I have a couple friends that work there and they've never complained too much out of the ordinary so let's just pray that I can have fun at work as well.

I can't decide what I want my availability to be. Obviously I'm going to be free on weekends if I want to make more money- which means potentially no more weekends spent at TJ's. I know I'm going to take my Wednesdays off and I get one more day. Maybe Thursday? I don't know. But I do hope I can figure out a way to balance going to work, hanging out with TJ, and not neglecting my friends. I feel like I haven't spent much time with them here of late.

Speaking of friends, Math is basically homeless for a month because she broke up with her boyfriend. I would offer to let her stay here, but it's already me and both my parents shoved in this crowded apartment. I don't think she'd like it here. I wonder what she'll end up doing. I feel her pain. I remember when I had nowhere to go. I mean, I suppose she could stay here. Or at least sleep here like I used to just sleep at her place. There might be nights where I'll stay at TJ's though and I don't know if she'll want to be alone with my parents. But my parents aren't as uptight as hers are so maybe it would be fine. I don't know what to do for her...

scullerymaid at 2:36 p.m.

pots | pans